[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

the new car

November 27, 2002 - 11:59 PM

    Not that much happened today, but I did go out with a bunch of people tonight: Lisa, Lisa's sister, Tess, Tess' Annoying Sister, another pair of sisters and one's boyfriend, another girl, and two of Annoying Sister's guy friends. I even made a strong effort to be nice to Annoying Sister. She made it easier by complimenting me on my beloved new hat.

    Oh, and I'm getting a new car. I currently drive a 1991 Chrysler Le Baron convertible. The paint is coming off and one of the headlights has a ding in it. My dad found a 1993 Chrysler Le Baron convertible for sale and decided to make an offer. This one is in great condition, and my sister can drive my old car while hers is being fixed. (She got in an accident a few weeks ago.) The new car is bright red, which is what I always wanted.

    One of the things I hate about myself is my inability to get excited about big things like getting a new car. My dad told me all about it, and I just stood there. I didn't know what to say or how to react. All of a sudden, I felt attached to my car. Sure, it's not in great condition, but it's my first car. I didn't say this though. I said it sounded like a good idea, and my dad immediately drove me out to take a look at it. I tried to explain how I wasn't trying to be ungrateful, and he assured me that he understood. He's not very good at accepting big gifts either. I still feel terrible though. I should be excited to get a new car. I should be thrilled, and somehow I'm not.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.