[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I am in the bell jar.

March 3rd, 2001 - 8:20 PM

    I'm sorry for my last entry. That was a little too much self pity. Self pity is pretty annoying, even for someone as entertaining as myself. (That's sarcasm.) Anyway, what have I been doing since then, might you ask? Well, aside from continual wallowing in even MORE entertaining self pity, I've been going to school and keepin it real. Enjoy.

    Thursday. I had a lot of homework. I decided to lay in bed watching Must See TV instead. Also, I watched a movie on USA called "Secret Cutting". It was entertaining to me because the girl in the movie was even more miserable than me. It made my own self pity seem less consequential.

    Friday. Damn. I didn't do any of my homework. Did I really have to watch that rerun of Will & Grace last night? Somehow I manage to fake it and do all my homework in school. Yay for me. Friday should have been very happy because it was the day of the Matchbox Twenty concert. :) They performed with Lifehouse and Everclear. I really like all three of those bands. Somehow though, I was too tired and depressed to fully enjoy Rob Thomas and his sexiness or anything else. This woman next to me even kept teasing me to have fun. ::sighs:: I'm depressed as hell. For no reason. At all.

    Saturday. Today. I should totally be kicking ass writing my History reprt but noooo. I'm too much of a loser. I can't think of anything to say. My brain gives me nothing. Damn you, brain! Why do you always turn off at important moments like this?!? It's just not right.

    I'm going to go see The Mexican with Ophelia at 9:30. If she brings Buffy with her I will never speak to her again. Seriously. God. I'm staring into the abyss as it is. That will give me a big shove right off the edge.

    Meanwhile, I'm totally into The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. God. That's the story of my life except completely different.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.