[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Playing Catch-up

December 27, 2002 - 4:31 PM

    I have a few minutes to write, so I suppose I should take them. Over the past few days I've wanted to write several times, but obviously I haven't.

    The obvious thing to talk about is Christmas, but there's not much to say. It was much better than the last few years have been. Holidays tend to make me terribly sad for some reason, but I was very happy this year. My parents even noticed it. I guess it's a reflection of the mood shift that's been happening all year.

    Last night was really fun. I've been wanting to go to the Mongolian Barbecue for a while, so I was really happy when Khara called me to go. We went with her friend, who I will refer to as Kay. Kay's boyfriend came too, and he was amusing because he didn't understand sarcasm. Well, he didn't understand my brand of sarcasm. I tend to exaggerate my opinions on ridiculous things. I'll express how sorry I feel for Jennifer Lopez because she so desperately wants everyone to believe she's "real." I'll analyze the lyrics to Christina Aguilera's "Beautiful" and how I think it's a huge exaggeration to say, "I am beautiful in every single way." I'm 20% serious and 80% kidding around. He was taking me completely seriously.

    I feel kind of bad because I've always been a bit critical of Kay. It turns out that she really likes me. I don't feel like a *complete* bitch though because I've been much more accepting of her lately. I don't dislike her, but there are certain attitudes she has that I don't respect.

    Anyway, I'm sitting here watching Ricki Lake. How very sad for me. I should probably be getting ready to go out tonight. We're going to go see Catch Me If You Can. I don't know why, but I think it looks really good. I really hated Titanic, but hopefully DiCaprio will redeem himself.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.