[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

celebrity sightings: real or otherwise

June 22, 2002 - 11:04 PM

    In the plays of Shakespeare, all tragic heroes had a tragic flaw. Hamlet was a procrastinator. Othello was jealous. MacBeth was ambitious. Yadda, yadda, yadda. Sometimes I wonder what my tragic flaw is. Right now, I think it's gossiping. Or maybe my inability to keep a secret. I was even being a gossip in my dream last night. I dreamt I was at Sonia's wedding, but it was present day. I know she wasn't marrying Josh because I was whispering to everyone that I had gone out to lunch with them "six days ago." (Actually correct!) And there she was marrying someone else. The funny thing was that I was telling this to a bunch of people I went to grade school with. Crazy.

    Then again, I had a dream where I met Lance Bass a few nights ago. He was signing copies of Entertainment Weekly in my darkened kitchen early in the morning. I told him it was kinda cool of him to do that. Then I got a glass of milk and left Dream Lance to his autographing.

    That reminds me. My sister had a big experience a couple days ago with an actual singer. She met Raine Maida, the lead singer for Our Lady Peace, at Tower Records. "We had a moment," she told me later. Several times. My sister and her friend were moving through the autograph line like everyone else when her friend decided to get out the camera. My sister and Raine posed for a picture together. "You look so cute," her friend said as she snapped the picture. And then, in perfect unison, my little sister and Raine Maida said, "I try." It was magical. Or so I'm told.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.