[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Four Things

November 24, 2003 - 11:54 PM

    I have so much to talk about, so I'll break it up into categories: work, theatre, school, and friends. You can choose to ignore whichever ones you want.

    Work

    I turned in my letter of resignation on Thursday. My parents offered to pay $500 of my Discover bill as a Christmas gift, which affords me to quit without completely panicking. I'm working there for the next two weeks, and then I'm done. It feels good.

    Theatre

    The Laramie Project is over. I came out of it with stronger friendships, so it was a positive experience. My director apparently still has no idea of my true nature. I really screwed up on Friday night. He came backstage and demanded that Sandy tell him who did it. When she said it was me, he immediately softened and said, "Oh. I can't yell at Brigid."

    Or so the story goes. He thinks I'm this nice, sweet girl. I almost feel bad about it. After all, I can be such a bitch.

    I'm going to run the lights for the play Now, Then, Again in February. I didn't try out because there's only one female part, and everyone thought Cynthia was going to get it. Instead Cathleen won the role, and I couldn't have been happier. I'm just glad I get to be a part of it. (Strangely enough, Cynthia's boyfriend Jeff did not get cast either. These two are staples of the theatre community, so it's odd.)

    School

    I'm screeeeewed. Screwed. Screwed. I have so much to do and so very little time to do it.

    Friends

    I haven't had much time lately, but I did get to see Buffy and Tess very briefly on Saturday night. I haven't been liking Buffy very much lately. It didn't help that all she ordered as Steak N Shake was water and left without even putting down a dollar for tip. Our bill was $1.47 (my Coke). I paid $5.00 total because I thought our waiter deserved a dollar from each of us for taking up his table and bringing the drinks. Tess didn't pay anything either, but I was slightly less annoyed with her because her voice isn't as annoying.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.