[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Good audition, Bad friend

November 18, 2002 - 11:14 PM

    I'm so very tired, but I wanted to write an entry anyway. My audition was tonight, which caused anxiety all day. I kept attempting to do an English accent, only to fall back into the familiar patterns of the Irish accent I did for a different show last year. Despite my worrying, I was quite pleased with how the auditions went. I felt pretty confident overall. There might be call backs on Wednesday. There are only three female roles, and definitely more than three girls tried out for them. I realize that the odds of being one of the three people selected are not that good. I can only hope that the director remembers me while casting. (On the upside, I know him and he knows me. Plus I made him laugh several times.)

    I ran into Sonia earlier today, which was awkward. She has to go to court tomorrow because of the battery charges she made against her ex-boyfriend Psycho. She is still bitter about Ophelia's betrayal, which makes me feel guilty for hanging out with Ophelia at all. I don't lie about it though.

    "She calls, and I have nothing better to do so I go," I explained. I told her that I saw Ophelia and Buffy weekend before last.

    "Don't you hate them?" she asked.

    "Yeah," I said, without conviction.

    We made tentative plans to go out this weekend.

    Speaking of which, I saw Lisa's mom at Subway today. I guess Lisa is coming home on Friday and staying all week. I think I should try to connect with her on some level. She's my best friend, or at least she used to be. I've known her for the past fourteen years. I can't just go on ignoring her existence. It's just that every time she comes home, I end up feeling bored or she feels bored. One of us is always bored, while the other one tries to feel the space with stories that the other doesn't care about. I don't care about how she smoked pot and got drunk last weekend. She doesn't care that I went to the movies. It's all so incredibly dull and depressing.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.