[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Memories (of Jon)

November 19, 2002 - 11:56 PM

    My new goal is to write in my diary every day. And I still have four solid minutes before it's Wednesday, so this totally counts as Tuesday's entry.

    It's funny. No matter how much I love Jon Stewart, even he can't stop my unstoppable levels of procrastination. [Edit: I just read that over, and I've come to the conclusion that I am insanely stupid. Carry on.] I just printed out some pictures for the Jon Stewart Intelligence Agency's Birthday Project. Basically, we're printing out pictures of celebrities and writing birthday greetings on them. I'm sending one from Oprah Winfrey and Matthew McConaughey's goat. You probably have to be freakishly obsessed with The Daily Show to remember the story about Matthew McConaughey and his goats, but I sure do. Matthew was being interviewed by Jon, and it's a fair guess to say he was high at the time. He started talking about his goats' sex lives, standing up to imitate the goats for the audience. Jon just sat back, laughing. Interviews on TDS are usually four minutes long, but they extended it for Matthew McConaughey because the interview was so insane.

    The Oprah one says, "Happy 40th birthday, Jon! Good luck with the courage journal!" Jon has made several references to his "courage journal." I remember the day he got the idea. It was in Oprah's magazine as something to try, and he made a joke about it. I believe it ended in, "Must...kill... Oprah." Yeah, I have an odd memory.

    We were supposed to send these things out last Friday, but Wednesday will be just fine. Probably. I still need to write a little fan letter, even though I hate the thought. There's something very childish and/or stalkerish about them. Ah, well.

    Good night.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.