[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

The Usual Meaningless Stuff

February 26th, 2001 - 8:16 PM

    Yesterday two people signed my guest book. I'd like to give them a shout out and give them the Best People of Yesterday Award.

    Anyway, I'm supposed to be writing a personal editorial about how the Irish saved civilization or America or something. I'm not really convinced that we did. Did we bring potatoes here? I like potatoes. That would be a pretty nice accomplishment on our part but perhaps not editorial worthy. Why did I volunteer to write this editorial, you ask? Because whoever writes the personal editorial gets their picture next to it and I'm sick of my mother asking when I'm going to get MY picture in the paper. I figured that March would be good because I'm Irish and the editorial is going to be about Irish people for St. Patrick's Day. I didn't have the foresight to shoot ahead to this moment and realize that I have nothing to say.

    In other news, I finally saw the movie Chocolat on Saturday. I must say that I was a bit disappointed. If I were a critic, I'd be bound to use the word "enchanting". It didn't really have the depth or meaning that an Oscar nominated film should have. Then again, Titanic once won Best Picture. There are no standards. I'm still a bit disappointed that the movie House of Mirth was denied any nominations. Stupid Academy and their stupid lack of vision.

    I miss Jon Stewart. He hasn't been hosting the Daily Show lately. :( He's off filming a movie. My poor sweet lovely man. I wish the Grammys had gone better.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.