[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Impulsive, Compulsive

February 28, 2003 - 12:28 PM

    It is now Friday, which signals the beginning of Spring Break. It truly is springlike here. Why, take today for example. It might get up to 35 degrees! No doubt I will be able to get a tan. I'm so glad to live in the tropical paradise that is Illinois.

    In recent news, I quit my job. I've been there since May (June?) and I'm still making $5.50 an hour. That's nothing. Why have I stuck around so long? I don't really know. On a whim, I told Darren that I was giving my two weeks notice. March 15th will be my last day. Immediately after doing all this, I felt a surge of warmth and nostalgia for the store. That quickly passed.

    I hate Statistics class. I do not have a math-oriented brain. I just took the second part of the mid-term, and I feel about as confident as I did on Wednesday when I took the first part... which is not very confident. I just hope that somehow I pass. This is going to ruin my lovely GPA. I just know it.

    At least I got an A- on my Christianity mid-term. It was lucky because I remembered it that morning as I stepped out of the shower. I was so focused on Statistics that I forgot everything else. Sadly I'm sure I did a hundred times better on the test I didn't study for than on Statistics, which I tried (not very) hard to do well on.

    Oh well. At least the weekend is here. Tess is coming home. Khara's home. Plus there's Spring Break next week. It should be a good time full of sunshine and laughter...

    That reminds me. I got a new psychiatrist. He won't give me adderol, which is sad because I love adderol. I really do. It's an amphetamine that treats children with ADD, and it's fantastic. It made my concentration capabilities skyrocket back in high school. Plus it helps you lose weight because it's an appetite suppresant. Seriously, I don't mean to be a drug pusher but it's really good. My new shrink doesn't think I need it. Maybe next time I'll fidget and pretend to be distracted. I made the mistake of being very calm and collected. Stupid me. I'll never get the good drugs that way! [Note: Im totally kidding here. Not about loving Adderol, but about the trickery.]

    I bet I'd be better at Statistics if only I had some Adderol. This is all medical science's fault. They want to ruin my GPA.

    Anyway, I assure you that I'm not deranged or anything. I'm just a girl who wants to lose a little weight and concentrate a little harder. Is that so wrong?

    I should probably go look over my notes for my Adulthood and Aging mid-term.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.