[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

lovelovelove

November 05, 2001 - 5:12 PM

    Okay. This is driving me nuts. My diary is fine as long as I don't have the table with my diaryrings. For unknown reasons, that table makes all the links white. I have absolutely no earthly idea why.

    Anyway, I had the best talk with Alex today. I want to go out with him really bad. I just don't think it's going to happen. Why? Well...

    Reasons Why Brigid and Alex Won't Go Out

    1.) He wants to switch colleges next fall and doesn't want to become too attached to anyone here.

    2.) He "fell in love" with his best friend last year. It turned out to be a one-sided love, so their friendship was ruined. He really thought she could be The One. I'm wondering if he still has feelings for her...

    3.) When another guy walked by, he kept looking at me funny and then said "That guy was giving you the eye." He was practically saying "What about *him*?" like a GIRL would. Gah.

    Reasons Why Brigid Has Not Completely Given Up Hope On Dating Alex:

    1.) He poured his soul out. And I understood what he was saying as if the words were coming out of my own mouth...

    2.) He likes Weezer and says that no one can write like Rivers Cuomo can. He also likes British rock, classic jazz, and No Doubt.

    3.) He doesn't believe in casual sex. In fact, he considers himself pure. One of the things that attracted him to his best friend was that she was just as pure as he was. "Not that I was going to have sex with her or anything... just that she could have been my first serious girlfriend." For some reason, a guy admitting his virginity and how he's proud of it just makes me melt. It's so cute.

    4.) We're both commuter students struggling to meet people. We're both in search of religion. We're both internet nerds. We're both lazy. We like Weezer. He watches The Daily Show.

    I'm so in love. Or at least like.

    Seriously, after talking to him for about an hour, I was filled with joy. I just wanted to explode. I think I was at the point of hyperventilating. He's just adorable. I just don't understand how he can't see that we're perfect for each other. It's like we're on a TV show on the WB and everything is clicking and the characters don't notice. I just have to make him notice. Unless he already does. I mean, I notice but I didn't exactly tell him... No. I don't think he does. He made me want to get up on the park bench and start screaming "Me! Me! I'm the One! Me! Brigid! Can't you see that?!?"

    I'm not sure how to proceed.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.