[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

The misery continues.

July 01, 2002 - 10:18 PM

    I'm still sick. My voice shows no promise of returning. It hurts to swallow. Needless to say, I'm going insane here. The doctor gave me an antibiotic that will allegedly leave me feeling better in 48 hours. Unfortunately, I don't know if I can handle another day and a half of this. How can I order a Starbucks frappucino if the employees can't hear me? I keep getting this bizarre impulse to do sign language--except I don't actually know any sign language.

    Meanwhile, Sonia called me. After her initial "Awww"ing over my lack of a voice, she told me that she's decided to press charges against Psycho for domestic abuse and unlawful restraint. What I said was, "Good for you." What I was thinking was, "Why didn't you do this a month ago?" She won't have much of a case against him. I've already mentally played the Devil's Advocate--in this case the defense attorney--and concluded that there are giant problems with her case. Her two witnesses are Ophelia and Josh. Ophelia says she never actually saw the abuse. ("Back-stabbing little bitch," Sonia explained.) Josh, on the other hand, would have made a credible witness if not for the fact that he is currently dating Sonia. He was Psycho's friend with no reason to testify against him so a jury might have believed him. Since Psycho was the instigator in the official breakup, it could easily be insinuated that Sonia is filing these charges simply because she was dumped.

    Sonia is also certain that Psycho will come after both she and Josh when this is over. She's getting something along the lines of a restraining order against him. "Worst case scenario," Josh told her, "we both move." MOVE? Is he insane? Thankfully, Sonia didn't get swept up in the notion of running away together. I'm still suspicious of Josh. Sonia said he's moving out of the apartment he shares with Psycho. That's good news. I just can't understand why he would tell her he loved her a week after meeting her. You can't truly love someone after knowing them a week. Especially if they were dating your roommate for the first half of the week. That's simply crazy. I may not be a classic romantic, but I think even the strong believers in true love would suspect something a little strange about this guy.


    i'm a mascara. what type of make up are you?
    quiz made by muna.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.