[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Sickness strikes.

June 30, 2002 - 9:29 AM

    Dammit. Dammit. Dammit. Dammit.

    I have no voice. It's gone. All that's left of it is a pathetic little whisper. I was fine yesterday. Khara and I went to the mall to buy Warped Tour tickets. We met Tess at the movies to see Insomnia. My voice was very much present. Apparently it saw its chance to run during the film because when I tried to talk it sounded like I had been screaming for a few hours. It was peculiar, but not intolerable. I still went to Barnes and Noble for a while with Tess to talk. I had to leave sooner than I would've liked because I began feeling ill. By the time I made it home, my voice had become the sad whisper it is today.

    One of the most depressing things about this is that Leigh is home today. She's supposed to leave for the Air Force later this afternoon, and I wanted to see her. She called my house several times last night when I wasn't home. She even left a note on my car while I was in the theater. (It was written on a napkin, and it's fortunate that I didn't immediately wipe it off my windshield without looking at it.) I feel like hell so I can't see her. I can't even talk to her on the phone due to my lack of a voice. I haven't seen the girl in such a long time. Why did illness have to strike now? Why couldn't it have worked around my schedule a bit better? Surely we could have looked at my calendar and arranged something.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.