[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Punching Bags

July 31, 2003 - 11:56 PM

    I'm in a volatile mood today. I'd really like to punch someone in the face. I've never gotten to do that, and I think it might help. The delusions of others shouldn't bother me, but they do. Some of my friends have these insanely incorrect ideas about themselves. Some of them think they're funnier than they really are, more beautiful, more intelligent, etc. I suppose no one sees themselves with 100% accuracy, but honestly. You have to have some idea. I've beeen noticing recently that people have these bizarre, crazy self-images that do not resemble their actual selves at all. I consider myself a pretty good profiler, and maybe that's me being insane, but I'm tired of it. I wish people would accept themselves for who they actually are, instead of trying to convince other people of some stupid lie. Man, I'd like to punch one of them.

    Today was the last day of July, which was depressing. I don't want it to be August. Anyway, I'm distracting myself by watching the movie Clerks. Is there a better movie on the planet? I can't think of one at the moment. Even though the girl who plays Veronica always stumbles over her lines, and the filming is a bit rough, it's incredibly funny and good. I haven't watched it in a while, and it's nice to see it again.

    Tonight I went out with Lisa, Andy, and Andy's girlfriend Sandy. (No joke: they are Andy and Sandy.) We went to high school with Andy, and he's a very nice person. I can only take him in small amounts though. When I worked at the video store, he would stick around for half an hour to talk about random things. I would be ready to say goodbye after about ten minutes. Even so, we were together tonight for a very short period of time, so it was fine. His girlfriend was all right too. She said her favorite movie was Sweet November, which made me think she kinda sucked, but that was the only thing wrong with her.

    See you in August.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.