[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Indecisions as Usual

August 02, 2003 - 5:53 PM

    Trying to plan something with Buffy is proving to be very difficult. I've seen most of the movies I care to see, so I'm leaving it up to her. I said I'd like to see Swimming Pool or see Chicago again. I've also said that I'd see American Wedding again, although I'm only trying to be gracious. I saw it with Lisa last night, and I'm not in the mood to watch it two nights in a row. I'd be very willing to see Chicago for the 6th time though. (I am ill.)

    ...and she just called. We're seeing Chicago! Yes! She asked Ophelia to be the deciding vote. Unfortunately, this means that Madeline will be joining us. When I ran into her last week, it was mildly refreshing to see her. Then I saw her again last night and remembered why I avoid her. She was leaving Bend It Like Beckham as Lisa and I entered American Wedding. She rambled quickly and insanely, barely intelligible. In high school, for at least the first two years, my opinion of Madeline went back and forth. She's a year younger, and she immediately seemed to look up to me. I have this effect on people every now and then. I'm never the popular girl that everyone copies, but I've had one or two super-devoted friends over the years. Anyway, it was flattering. Then it just got tiring and eventually our friendship fell apart. Like most of my extinct friendships, it went out with a whimper, not a bang. There was no fight or argument; it was just over.

    I should probably go take a shower and put some makeup on. You never know when the man of your dreams will be at the theater. Colin Farrell loves hanging out at malls in Illinois. Really. He does. (Let me have my delusions, okay?)

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.