[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Return to the library

July 26, 2002 - 1:40 PM

    I hate Netscape so much. Yet here I am. At the library. Again.

    Anyway, the court appearance was Wednesday, but nothing happened. They just moved the date to August 9th. There was a whole group of us who showed up to support Sonia, but we weren't even allowed in the courtroom. Quite disappointing. I was in the strangest mood that day. I was in my stand-up comic mode where almost everything that came out of my mouth was a joke. I was full of energy and fun. Why would I be this way when I'm supposed to be supporting my friend in her battle for an order of protection from her abusive ex-boyfriend? I really don't know. She didn't mind though. She doesn't mind much of anything.

    I decided that the best way to deal with Ophelia is to simply ignore her unless she speaks directly to me. She sat next to me at the IHOP later that day, but I didn't say anything to her. I remained fairly well focused on Tess, who was sitting across from me. I find myself spending more and more time with Tess anyway, so it wasn't a stretch to talk to her. I have the oddest feeling that the more happy I appear, the more dismal Ophelia gets. It reminds me of junior high. The question was raised in the film Romy and Michele's High School Reunion: "Isn't it weird when you're not friends with your friends anymore?" Yes. It certainly is. It makes for interesting psychoanalysis though. My opinion at the time is that Ophelia harbors negative feelings for me, but still wants my attention as a friend. She seems upset when I'm getting along well with someone else. Maybe she wants me to be unhappy. I don't know.

    Meanwhile, I spent yesterday shopping and watching movies. It was a frustrating shopping experience. I couldn't find footwear for my skirt, and I finally settled on boots. Then my sister expressed great contempt for said boots: "I will not go with you if you wear those." (The event she referred to is the Warped Tour tomorrow.) She said I needed tennis shoes. Mine don't match. It's getting annoying. I might just ditch the skirt because I'll feel self-conscious anyway. It's so short. (I know everyone out there was very entertained by that anecdote. Who doesn't like to hear about other people's inability to find proper shoes?)

    I must go home now. Time for Passions.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.