[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Unmotivated

November 16, 2002 - 11:21 PM

    I feel incredibly, terribly lazy. I spent the weekend at home so that I could "read." My report on Wasted is due Monday. Unfortunately, not much reading has been done until tonight. I still have over a hundred pages to read. What aggrivates me is that I was at work for seven hours today, but I found no time to read a single page. Damn customers.

    I also feel a little guilty for flaking out on a pseudo set-up my mom was planning for me and her young co-worker. I think she said he was twenty-four. Anyway, he's Greek and he sings in a Beatles tribute band. He's Paul. My mom has been talking about him for a month. She told him about me, and apparently he keeps asking her questions. She thinks we'd be really good together. His band was performing tonight, but I felt too sick and miserable to go.

    I also feel oddly guilty about missing this stupid Star Wars thing we had going on at work today. On Wednesday, I found out that people dressed like storm troopers and Darth Vader were coming to the store. This guy came in and proudly showed me pictures of himself in his $500 storm trooper costume. It was decidedly the worst pick-up strategy ever. Even so, I find myself feeling a little unsupportive. I worked from 10:00 to 5:00, and I just couldn't bear the thought of spending one more minute there.

    I suppose I should go read. No one believes me, but I'm a slow reader. I absorb every sentence. There is no way that I will read the rest of it, write a report, and still work from 4-10 tomorrow. I may have to start skimming, or more likely BSing a chunk of the report. By the way, I got an A on that Adolescence paper I did earlier this week on the night before it was due. The same teacher will be grading this one, so that has to mean good things, right?

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.