[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

California Dreaming

November 14, 2002 - 11:58 AM

    This morning has been so dreadful. I was supposed to take a Human Communications quiz at 11:00 AM. I arrived at 11:10, apologized for my lateness, and learned that I couldn't take the quiz anyway since I forgot to fill out an on-line survey the instructor wanted us to do. Gah. I drove like a mad woman in the rain for that quiz.

    I didn't even study, so I suppose it's not all that tragic. Even so, I should have been ready. I had to take my sister to school this morning, but it was only 8:10 when I got home so I went back to sleep. Actually, I couldn't fall asleep. The alarm went off at 9:00 and I wasn't much more rested than before. I turned off the alarm, and looked at the ceiling for a minute. Then I managed to fall asleep.

    I had the strangest dream that I was in Los Angeles. At first my family was there, but I went off without them. I was mildly concerned that I didn't know where our hotel was, but I didn't let it get to me. I went to some sort of amusement park, where I kept informing people that it was my first time in California. I met Chevy Chase. The weird thing is that I had no idea I was dreaming. Everything felt very real. Eventually, I got on a bus filled with classmates from high school. Most of them were people I didn't hang out with. One of them was Janie, who I've only mentioned once or twice. In the dream, she sat down in front of me on the bus. She put her hand in the air, so I gave her a high five. (I *hate* high fives.) As my hand met hers in the air, she clasped her fingers around mine. She showed no sign of letting go. Even in my dream state, I was thinking, Okay, weirdo. We stayed like that until the bus started to swerve and I was thrown back into consciousness.

    I had one hell of a headache. I stumbled around the house, feeling like I was going to pass out until I found some Fruit Loops. Eating helped, but truthfully I still feel strange. Every time I have a dream like this, something happens. They usually signify that someone I haven't seen in a while is going to call me. Maybe Janie. I don't know what was going on with Dream!Janie and the hand thing.

    I need some caffeine. Maybe I'll buy Mountain Dew before Adolescence class.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.