[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

web page/the 4th

July 05, 2002 - 9:53 PM

    I'm having one hell of a time trying to redesign alternaprep.com. It's very difficult to come up with a theme for a page when the page itself doesn't appear to have a theme. I'll come up with very simple designs, only to shy away from them under the scrutiny of HTML snobs. (No offense to HTML snobs, of which there are many.) I've been playing around with graphics. I made this picture of myself:

    That won't really help me design the page, but oh well.

    My fourth of July was unremarkable. I was sick from work so I was confined to my home, as I am tonight. Tess dragged Lisa over to my house for a little while because she couldn't stand the thought of me being alone. I'm already picturing Tess in fifteen years. She'll be the married friend who will always feel the need to comfort lonely singles on holidays.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.