[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

A little venting

July 08, 2002 - 12:29 AM

    I received e-mails from Tess and Ophelia today. They went out together in a group on Saturday night. Tess complained about how bad it was; Ophelia raved about how much fun she had. It was the first time that Tess met Sonia's boyfriend Josh. Like me, she found their PDA to be a little too enthusiastic: "He was always kissing her and licking her ear and hitting her butt! For real! I wanted to throw up!" Ophelia, on the other hand, said, "It was nice seeing everyone again. I really do miss all my high school friends a lot." She then suggested that she and I get together next weekend.

    If I were a bigger bitch, my reply to Ophelia's e-mail would read something like, "I'm sorry. I don't think I can look at you the same way, knowing that you supported Sonia's relationship with Psycho the way you did. You were their big defender. And what happened? He raped her and beat her up. Despite that, you don't even seem the slightest bit apologetic. You're so dense that you didn't even react when she told you that he forced himself on her. You didn't tell her to go to the hospital. You didn't help her at all. Now she's asking you to act as a witness in court to back up the assault charges she's filed. Except you don't know if you can do that because Psycho's friend Accomplice is your boyfriend. You wouldn't want to endanger your relationship. Jesus! You owe Sonia a lot more than court time. What the hell is wrong with you? Do I want to go out with you next weekend? Of course I don't. You make me sick."

    Instead I wrote, "I'm glad you had fun on Saturday. The concert was pretty good. Lisa's ex-boyfriend has an incredibly awesome punk band. I was surprised how good they are."

    Maybe I felt like a wimp because I replied to her livejournal entry where she asked for advice on this subject. I was back to my opinionated self. She talked about how she doesn't know what to do. She said, "I would be a really bad judge. Just a thought. I can't decide who's right or wrong. I'd be more inclined to say "Can't we all just get along" and slam my mallet before going off to watch Cartoons in my chambers. Yep, Judge Ophelia is not and will never be trying any cases."

    My response:

    Do you really want an opinion? Because while Judge Ophelia is watching cartoons in her chambers, Judge Brigid has already kicked out the stupid jury and announced her own verdict. *g*

    The most important person in this trial is Sonia. She's the one who was severely hurt because of Psycho. He's done things to her that no one should ever do to another human being. He deserves punishment. The odds are good that he will do this to another girl. Get this loser off the streets.

    I can understand that he's your boyfriend's best friend, but this does not make him any less guilty. The courtroom is not the place for outside loyalties. It's a place for the truth. Why is your boyfriend even still friends with Psycho? I would seriously question this.

    You say you don't want to "get my boyfriends best friend pissed at me." It's Psycho for Christ's sake! Who the hell *cares* if he gets pissed? Are you afraid that he'll retaliate in some violent outburst? A reasonable fear. All the more reason to put that bastard in jail where he belongs.

    -Brigid, who feels strongly on this particular subject because Psycho makes me so mad.

    This will undoubtably piss Ophelia off. Oh well.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.