[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

2001: A Convertible Odyssey

January 1st, 2001 - 2:45 AM

    Wahoo. It's 2001!

    :) Tonight (last night) was the best New Year's Eve. Actually, it was the best of times; it was the worst of times. I went to Lisa's house with a bunch of her friends who I don't quite click with. Tess was there and she's one of my semi-good friends, but that was about it. I refound my cynicism though. It was nuts. On Saturday night I had gotten all sentimental and crazy. Tonight I refound my hatred of young people! Yay! Oh my Lord. Trust me. If you had met some of the girls at this party, you would have shot yourself. Two were wearing leather pants. Two also had exposed belly buttons. I don't know. Maybe I'm too conservative, but they looked like twits. And they acted like twits too. I kept thinking, "Mountain Dew plus electrical outlet equals escape." I wanted to kill Tess's younger sister. We'll call her "Moron." Moron was making me sick to my stomach. Everytime she *screamed* something across the room, I thought I was going to vomit. Finally Moron left to visit her boyfriend. Thank Bob for small favors.

    Then I had this idea. Lisa always bugged me after school to put the top down in my convertible. I decided that it was now or never. Lisa and I drove around town in my convertible with the top down IN THE SNOW. It was great. The song "Yellow" by Coldplay came on and it was so breathtaking. The snow and the freedom and the song. It was amazing. We decided to go to the White Hen Pantry for some chocolate frosting. (Nevermind.) On the way there, I noticed a cop on a nearby street. He actually followed us in! We were in line with our six pack of Mountain Dew and our can of frosting and he started talking with us. He wanted to know why we had the top down. All I said was "We always wanted to and we finally did." He just seemed amused and curious.

    On the way home, we blared "Politically Correct" by SR71 and the snow just fell and I felt great. We got home and did the whole "ball drop in Times Square" deal. We played the game Girl Talk just for kicks. I had fun putting frosting in a blindfolded girl's hand. Muhaha. I'm devious. Oh well. After that, we watched the Chicago celebration and I left Lisa's house to get ready for Leigh's house.

    But I didn't really feel like going to Leigh's. I knew it wasn't really a good thing to do exactly. Plus my dad didn't really want me to, so I told Lisa my dad said I couldn't. Oh well. It's no big loss. It's loss of some alcohol and fun with Leigh, but nothing I can't live without. She's actually instant messaging me right now to come over. She wants me to sneak out. Ha. It was my idea to have my dad say I couldn't. He would have let me go. He just would've been nervous. Anyway, it's starting to irritate me. I ditched the party on purpose! I don't want to be there! ::sighs:: I don't mean to be a bad person. I just don't feel like spending time with the people in attendance.

    But happy new year anyway! I had fun in my convertible. :) In the next year, my whole life will change dramatically. I'll be in college this fall and by next New Year's Eve I'll be somewhere totally different in life. Hopefully I'll have a boyfriend. But I wouldn't count on it. ;)

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.