[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Catty

December 02, 2003 - 10:34 PM

    It's funny, knowing that you're not a really nice person. I am not always a nice person, and I'm in a mood where I'm really aware of it. I feel like a restless cat, and I want to pounce on something. Maybe it's because I've only had three hours of sleep, but I feel keen, awake, and terribly mean.

    I guess it's a good thing that I won't be seeing anyone tonight. Then again, I made it through the afternoon with this problem. I was talking to one of the lawyers today while I ate my lunch, and I confessed that Friday is my last day. I've been telling people at random the last two days. He was surprised and asked me why.


    "Oh, a few things," I said diplomatically.


    "Would you spell one of those things V-i-c-k-i?" he asked.


    "You could say that," I said.


    "I have my own problems there," he replied.

    I told him how I was ratted out to Ben by another employee and who I suspected.


    "Office politics," he said.


    "I don't think it was malicious or intentional," I admitted. "I don't think he was saying, Muahaha. Now she'll never come back."

    "You have a dry sense of humor," he said. "That's good."

    We then discussed my past fling with Judaism, and he quizzed me on which Jews I like (Woody Allen, yes, Jerry Seinfeld, yes). What was nice about the conversation was the covert intenseness while discussing trivial things. Everything was clipped and fast. Not to perpetuate the lawyer stereotype, but they're not exactly all that nicey nice. That was precisely what I needed today, but it wasn't enough. I want to be mean. I want to say something true. I want to attack. I want... to go watch Late Night with Conan O'Brien.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.