[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Plays well with others

December 06, 2003 - 4:01 PM

    You may be glad to hear that I am in a nicer mood. In fact, I'm in the mood to clear up my friendships and make them better. It makes me sad that I have made so many mistakes, that I haven't been the best friend I could be. What makes it worse is that I think my problem is deep in my personality. People amuse me. I think they're very funny, especially when they're being very serious. Because I like telling stories, I often share these amusing things about people with others. This has some drawbacks. Most people don't like being laughed at, even if it's not really malicious laughter. Or if I am irritated by something someone said, I tell people that too. It's a dangerous thing to do. It can get back to the person with little difficulty--except that I generally only share these feelings with people when I know they agree with me.

    Anyway, I'm done with all of that! No more being mean. I'm nice. Nice, nice, nice. Really.

    Yesterday was my last day at the office. People asked me what my plans are, and I told them I don't have any. So it was pretty much a lot of, "Well, uh, good luck in... whatever you do." I should get a job. I really should. Right after Finals Week.

    Suddenly I'm tired of writing. Nice is difficult... but necessary. From this day, December 6th, I shall no longer be mean to people! Oh, who am I kidding? I'm doomed.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.