[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Crazy Girl

December 09, 2002 - 9:20 PM

    Man. I didn't mean to go six days without writing anything. How did this happen? Weird stuff.

    I feel so irrational right now. We ordered Chinese food, and I unthinkingly started eating mine. Something was weird about the rice... it was--gasp--pork fried! I don't know if I've mentioned this, but about two years ago I decided not to eat any beef or pork. I decided that eating my fellow mammal was practically cannibalism, and I just wouldn't have it. (Yes, I'm aware that I'm insane.) So now I've accidentally eaten pork fried rice and I'm sick about it. Not only that, I hate people like me: whiny over-sensitive people who aren't in touch with reality. Like people who won't wear silk because of the silk worms. Nutty.

    In other news, Finals Week is here. Instead of studying for my math final over the weekend, I read The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing by Melissa Bank. I managed to read the whole thing within a span of forty-eight hours. I should have been studying, but of course I didn't.

    I'm looking forward to this weekend. Tess, Lisa, and Khara are all coming home, so I'm anticipating fun times. I need to buy some Christmas gifts though...

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.