[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Spirit of Giving (and a little receiving too)

December 12, 2002 - 11:04 PM

    It's getting so close to Christmas. What a strange thing to say. My dad keeps saying that we "need to get in the Christmas spirit." I don't quite know how to do that, or if I would recognize it if I was in the Christmas spirit. I haven't done much Christmas shopping really. I bought one sister a cute Hurley sweatshirt. For the younger one I bought the first two Princess Diaries books. I have an awesome birthday/Christmas present for Tess that I bought in August. That still leaves my parents, my grandma, and a few close friends. I need to go shopping.

    I took a look at my own wish list, and there are only six items left. My dad said he did a lot of the shopping on-line tonight. Thank goodness I conveniently sent him the link to the wish list last night.

    In other news, my mom is ticked off at me. It's unfortunate because we had a good thing going for about a week. She's back in her Psychotic Cleaning Freak mode. I accidentally slept in today until 2:00 in the afternoon. It could have happened to anyone! My mom was terribly upset because I wasted precious time that could have been spent cleaning the house. The weird thing is that she is not exactly a cleaning whiz herself. My dad always tells the story about the time they were cleaning their apartment for a party, and my mom decided it would be a good time to alphabetize the record collection. Nevertheless, my mother expects everyone to spend every waking moment cleaning something. She is insane.

    I have a Philosophy final tomorrow, and then I am done with this semester of school. Thank Bob. I think I did pretty well overall though. I got an A+ on my pro-life speech and report, which was a relief because the teacher is pro-choice. I think it would be difficult for me to give an A+ to someone who was arguing against something I strongly believe in. He said that I used "good persuasion." Maybe I changed his mind! (Probably not, but I'll just pretend.)

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.