[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Le Sigh

September 12, 2003 - 6:23 PM

    Irish Literature is the Best. Class. Ever.

    First of all, Cathleen is an awesome person. In this case, "awesome person" means "someone who thinks I'm funny." My personality really brightens up around her. For some reason I'm better with certain people than others. I always thought of her as a bit hard and edgy, but I'm finding this is not the case. Who knows? Maybe I affect her personality too. Anyway, I told her I was seeing a psychic today, and she seemed really excited to find out what the psychic told me.

    But did I see the psychic?

    No. No, I did not. Lori didn't have twenty-five dollars in cash. One of the lawyers said that she could write him a check and he'd give her the cash, but she acted really evasive about it. I was so disappointed. I really wanted to see her. I was hoping that she'd say something like, "You have recently met a new man, who you are destined to be with."

    That would confirm that Gavin, the cute Irish boy, and I are meant to be. Gavin is the second reason why I love Irish Literature so much. What an angel. I haven't spoken with him yet, and I don't know anything about his personality, but I think I could love him. He is so hot. Sadly, I did not catch his attention today. I kept glancing back at him, but he didn't notice. Maybe I should try to look really stunning on Monday. That probably won't happen, but there's a first time for everything.

    Anyway, I was filled with sadness and loss when I left the office. I really wanted to see that psychic, but now I have to wait until Thursday. It could be argued that I've already waited twenty years, so six days won't make much difference, but I don't care. I decided to call Ophelia and make plans for the evening. Cathleen had mentioned how much she wanted to see Once Upon A Time In Mexico, so I asked Ophelia if she wanted to see that. (I thought I'd just steal Cathleen's plans instead of coming up with a new one.) Buffy is working until 7:00, so we're going to a 9:15 show.

    I am going to be nicer to Buffy and Ophelia. It is my goal for the evening. Last weekend I went to see the movie Le Divorce with Tess, Ophelia, and Buffy. I was feeling rather moody. Buffy said she quit school after one week, which was disappointing. I was excited that we would be at the same university, and then she suddenly quits. She accused me of giving her dirty looks in the car, but I swear I wasn't. I was looking straight ahead, a little bit pissed that she'd given up so quickly. Things were sort of sour after that.

    After the movie, I might have been a little hard on France. It's just that all my friends suddenly wanted to move there after seeing Le Divorce, and I thought they were lunatics. Seriously, Le Divorce didn't paint the whimsical picture of France that, say, Amelie did. It didn't make me want to move there.

    So now I'm going to be nice. Really. No, really. I am.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.