[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Luck of the Irish

March 17, 2003 - 4:54 PM

    Happy St. Patrick's Day!

    Since my family is very Irish, it's a special day. My dad is making corn beef, but I don't eat mammals. I'm wearing green. Yeah, that's about the extent of our celebrating. My uncle had a big party on Saturday, but I didn't go because I was working: my very last day of work. The last day of work was not especially eventful. I worked with the two new guys, who were pretty cool.

    Friday night I went out with Lisa, Tess, and an acquaintance who's a friend of Lisa's. I don't remember if I've given her an alias, and I don't feel like searching for it. We went to a new restaurant called Glory Days. It's basically for people who really really loved high school. I don't think I'll be a frequent customer.

    I have to go pick up my little sister from her co-ed volleyball practice in a few minutes. It's a shame because I just remembered that I have big news from one of my friends. Oh, what the hell? I'll just say it and write more later.

    Sonia is eight months pregnant, and she didn't know it. Can you imagine? She had no idea. Throughout these past eight months, she's been kick-boxing and sometimes refusing to eat for days. When Psycho (her much-hated ex) started telling people that he was never attracted to her because of her weight, she became obsessed with it. Instead of eating for two, she ate for no one. When Tess told me, I could not believe it. Sonia's whole life is an afterschool special! It's insane.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.