[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Celebrities and Finances: Two Problems

March 14, 2003 - 10:48 AM

    What's this, you ask? Another entry? But didn't I just write something last night? Yes, that's right. I'm here two days in a row.

    Initially, I wanted to lament the fact that many of my favorite stars are on the boycott list for protesting the war. I'm especially disappointed in Janeane Garofalo, who I adore under normal circumstances. Then she had to go and say that "it wasn't hip" to protest Clinton. Bad bad bad move. She ruined a lot of credibility right there. I love her, even though I don't agree with her on this issue. Even though I normally love when liberals say stupid things, I feel bad for her because she's Janeane. It's so disappointing. Not to mention that my boyfriend John Cusack is on the list! Very sad indeed.

    Anyway, I just signed up for six months of a gold membership because I'm sick of being told that the server is too busy to let me add an entry. I probably shouldn't have. My credit card debt is a bit... uh, large. At least larger than the money I have in my checking account. Why did I quit my job again?

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.