[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Here we go again.

March 18, 2003 - 10:51 AM

    I hate school. There are a few classes where I've reached the point of saying, "Oh, what the hell? Maybe I should cut my losses and take this over again next year." I won't actually do it, but I want to. I just got my test score back formy second Cultural Diversity class. I got a 76. A 76! What the hell? The test didn't even seem too bad when I took it on Thursday. I even read some of the chapters the night before. Clearly, this teacher is evil. The class average was a 66%. The teacher should realize that this is all his fault.

    Anyway, as I said yesterday, Sonia is pregnant. For those of you who were not reading this diary from April-June 2002, I'll do a quick summary. Sonia dated a boy that I call Psycho. He was verbally and physically abusive, and eventually it led to date rape. From the beginning, I tried to help her. We had lengthy conversations on the subject. She dated him for months before finally breaking up and taking him to court. Our friend Ophelia, who had supported their relationship all along, refused to be a witness on Sonia's behalf. I wouldn't speak to her for over a month after she didn't show up for court.

    Meanwhile, Sonia moved on to Josh. He was Psycho's roommate, and he was still living with Psycho at the time. I go into great detail on the Josh situation right here. (God, I love the "search your diary" feature.) Crazily enough, as I re-read that entry, Josh was already talking about what they would name their children when they first started dating. Now it looks like his dream has come true. I still can't believe she's eight months pregnant. Dear God.

    I have not spoken to Sonia on the matter. When I was with her yesterday, she asked if I knew. I said I did. We didn't discuss it further. I don't know if I ever will. In my opinion, she needs to give that baby up for adoption. She's a nineteen year old who lives with her parents and goes to college. Her mom is sick, and her dad works. There isn't anyone to take care of this child. I guess Josh is moving back in with them, but he's young too. Sonia is not in the right place in her life to have a child. An adoption agency will place him or her with a stable set of parents who obviously are ready and willing to have a baby. Maybe if she asks I'll suggest an open adoption so that contact won't be lost. It's painful to watch this train wreck that is Sonia's life.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.