[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Plan B

December 31, 2003 - 12:35 AM

    Damn it! I'm talking to Sandy on-line right now, and I was hoping that she'd offer some cool New Year's Eve plans. Unfortunately, she says that everyone is going to Brian's place. I get so annoyed with Brian. He's got this incredibly Irish name, but allegedly he is mostly Italian, so he whines about the name. He believes it is the only reason he doesn't have a role on The Sopranos right now. People who can't embrace their Irishness are irritating enough, but Brian is also a pompous jerk. He likes to say things like, "Hey, Brigid. Quit talking. You never stop talking!" He's being sarcastic because I don't say much to him. He's been in every play I've done at college, and it wasn't really until The Laramie Project that I became fully fed up with him. What an ass.

    Anyway, I need a good New Year's Eve plan. I doubt I'll come up with one in time though. For less than $250, I could spend the night in Times Square, which would be fun but terribly impractical. I'd have to sleep at the airport, and I doubt I could get anyone to come with me. Plus I don't have a job, and I still owe Discover a bunch of money.

    I suppose the right thing to do would be to call my best friend Tess. I'm still just a teensy bit pissed off at her from a couple weeks ago, which is why I'm not thrilled about it. We spent the night in Chicago on her birthday (along with Claire and Buffy), and she totally took advantage of us financially. She had this whole "I'm the birthday girl" attitude that meant we should pay for her expensive dinner, her bottle of merlot, and all the cab rides. I know it's petty, but when I feel like I'm being cheated I get really mad. I can be a funny, carefree type of person, but I can just as easily transfrom into a moody, sullen child. I'll let you guess what happened.

    I didn't mean to write all this right now. I'll do it later. Maybe tomorrow night when I'm sitting home alone!

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.