[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Good Vibrations

December 17, 2003 - 12:54 AM

    I ran into my Irish Literature teacher on Friday, so I did get feedback on the report I wrote that morning. It was much more positive than I could realistically have expected it to be. The teacher showered me with praise and adoration, which was such a relief. After all, at 9:00 on Thursday night I had only written one paragraph. Somehow I managed to get nine pages written by 11:00 Friday morning. To top it all off, the teacher was overjoyed with a report that had never even been proofread for possible spelling errors. I am one lucky girl; I admit it.

    That night, even though I hadn't slept, I went to Cynthia and Sandy's apartment for a Christmas party. Everybody was there, and it was a lot of fun. I even made some new friends, which is totally unlike me. I like to stay in familiar territory, and I did spend most of the time talking to Cathleen or Sandy, but branched out as well.

    Saturday night I saw The Last Samurai with Tess and Buffy. We all loved it, even though the previews make it look duller than dirt. The next day Tess, Buffy, and a bunch of Tess's college friends went to the zoo. Tess has a friend who works there, so we got in free. That was also very fun, and I fulfilled my lifelong dream of owning a pair of bunny ears.

    So, actually, it was a really great weekend. Huh.

    The week itself has so far been pretty annoying. I can't seem to accomplish anything that I want to do. My room is still a huge mess. I keep staying in bed until noon. My mom is off work for a couple days and she has promised to wake me up early to clean. Good Lord. I don't want to clean anything. I have Christmas gifts to buy, people to see, job applications to fill out... I need to move out. I need to be somewhere that allows me to be perpetually lazy.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.