[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Guilt and Indiana

January 10, 2004 - 9:26 AM

    I am a fool.

    Today, the last Saturday before school begins, I am going with my family on an overnight trip to Indiana. We will be visiting my eighty-one year old great aunt, and staying in a hotel without a pool. It will be incredibly dull. Meanwhile, I still have research project stuff to complete. Everyone told me, "You don't have to go. Stay home."

    I refused to listen, which is why I am a fool. I just feel like I should be done with all that research stuff, having had a full month to work on it. Unfortunately, I work best under pressure. I should write all of today and tomorrow. Instead I'll take the laptop to Indiana, and write whenever I can. It's stupid. I'm stupid. Why do I feel the need to be a "good" family member or something? I could stay home, write the paper at my lesisure, watch the movie Confessions of a Dangerous Mind, etc. (I'm trying to watch all Maggie Gyllenhaal's movies.) It would be relaxing! A relaxing couple of days before school would be helpful. Instead... well, instead I'll be stuck in Indiana with my family.

    All my fault. This is all my fault. I should be guiltless! I should say, "Well, see you guys later!" That should be it.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.