[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

All By Myself. Don't Wanna Be.

April 27th, 2001 - 10:56 PM

    May I apologize for the last entry? That was incredibly boring and I would never intentonally make anyone read that. I don't know what I was thinking. My England journal is very long and I decidedly can not type the whole thing out. I'll summarize quickly and we can put it behind us. Okay? Okay.

    -I enjoyed the sights. Took many pictures.

    -I never drank any alcohol. I may be the only one who can say that. I was just never in the mood.

    -I got really really really mad at Lisa near the end. I was very cold to her, which she seemed to completely ignore. Oh well.

    -I walked down Abbey Road and had a miraculous Beatles experience.

    -Kevin wore a kilt. We barely spoke. Meanwhile, he flirted with many other girls. All I got were a few quiet "Hi Brigid"s.

    -I love the phrase "Mind the gap."

    -There aren't any new Hary Potter books. I wanted them for my little sister, but no such luck.

    -I double pierced my ears.

    -Ani is officially the most annoying person of all tme.

    BACK TO PRESENT DAY!

    Ani is still annoying. Two days ago she snapped on me. She says that she takes debate personally. She's a complete idiot. Lisa is still a condescending bitch who thinks she knows so goddamn much about me and my life. She constantly makes subtle (and not so subtle) remarks to let me know how superior she is. Also, her unconscious plan to steal my identity continues. Next week she is going to receive an academic award. She thinks that it can only be for one thing: Psychology. This is the very same award that I won last year. This is the field which I love. This is freaking me out a little.

    Prom is Thursday. I might have a date. A girl I know wants to set me up with a boy I knew in grade school. That sounds ridiculous, but I need someone. I had a little crush on him back then anyway. We were friends. I guess it could work out now.

    I got my braces off today. Thank Bob. My teeth feel huge. Julia Roberts huge.

    I am unimpressed with celebrities. Like Gillian Anderson. I like her acting, but I'm not convinced that I like the woman. I used to. I also used to listen to Hanson. Times change. I'm currently sick of actors and rock stars. They think they're so important. We tell them they're so important. I just want to knock one off his or her high horse.

    I still adore Jon Stewart though. The school newspaper came out today. My Jon article looked nice. (Of course, I'm the one that laid out the page...) It's funny to be known for loving Jon Stewart. People were coming up to me and saying "Your fiance's in the paper!"

    I'm also sick of pro-choicers who are so offended that anyone might think a baby has rights. Any rights. Like, that bill was passed that says people can be punished for killing a fetus without a mother's consent. Gasp! What?!? Who cares if they kill a fetus! God. I don't understand people at all. How can you hate a baby? How can you want a baby to die? How can you insist that an unborn baby is not a human? It really makes me sick. People are just too damn selfish. They want an out in case they get pregnant. Why is it that when you want out of your marriage you can't just kill your spouse? Oh. I know. Because you're not supposed to kill people.

    Sorry. I get angry about the abortion issue. It's the only political issue I feel really passionately about. I don't really like religion and I don't know if God exists, but I don't believe in killing inocent babies.

    I'm babbling. I should go. Have a nice weekend.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.