[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Audition... and yeah, that's about it.

February 20, 2002 - 8:51 PM

    Well, auditions are over. Bill thinks he'll have the cast list posted tomorrow afternoon. He said he's going to sleep on it, and maybe he'll call some people back during the day if he needs to see something. I'm not sure how I feel about it. For one thing, there was tons of competition. Most of them are theatre majors so they have that going for them. I just can't be sure. I didn't feel like I did stellar, but by the end I started thinking I wasn't that horrible. It's so strange. I see some people audition and I'm blown away. Others... not so much. I'm curious what people think when I'm up there.

    I feel oddly nonchalant. I'm not going to be crushed if I don't get this. I might be a little stung, but certainly not crushed. My classes are pretty hard. I really should put more effort into them. I'm doing an analysis of Flannery O'Connor's "A Good Man Is Hard To Find." I want to edit it so much that it's perfect. This is highly unlikely, but I need this, dammit. I need some sort of reassurance about my scholastic writing.

    By the way, I heard a great song on the radio today. It's called "I'm Just A Kid" by Simple Plan:

    I woke up it was 7,
    Waited til 11,
    Just to figure out that
    No one would call.

    I think I 've got a lot of friends,
    But I don't hear from them,
    What's another night all alone,
    When your spending everyday on your own!

    And here it goes.
    I'm just a kid and life is a nightmare,
    I'm just a kid I know that it's not fair,
    Nobody cares cause I'm alone, and the world is
    Having more fun then me.

    And maybe when the night is dead,
    I'll crawl into my bed,
    Staring at these four walls again,
    I'll try to think about the last time,
    I had a good time,
    Everyone's got somewhere to go,
    And they're gonna leave me here on my own!

    And here it goes.
    I'm just a kid and life is a nightmare,
    I'm just a kid I know that it's not fair,
    Nobody cares cause I'm alone and the world is,
    Having more fun then me.

    What the f*** is wrong with me,
    Don't fit in with anybody,
    How did this happen to me?

    Wide awake. I'm bored,
    And I can't fall asleep,
    And every night is the worst night ever.

    I'm just a kid (x5)

    I'm just a kid and life is a nightmare,
    I'm just a kid I know that it's not fair,
    Nobody cares cause I'm alone and the world is,
    Nobody wants to be alone in the world,
    I'm just a kid and life is a nightmare,
    I'm just a kid I know that it's not fair,
    Nobody cares cause I'm alone and the world is,
    Nobody wants to be alone in the world,
    Nobody cares cause I'm alone and the world is,
    Having more fun then me,
    Tonight,
    I'm all alone
    Tonight,
    Nobody cares,
    Tonight,
    Cause I'm just a kid,
    Tonight.

    ...................

    How sad is it that I heard this song and thought, "That's just like me!"

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.