[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I'm an awful, terrible person.

December 16, 2002 - 11:46 PM

    I'm such an awful person.

    Khara called me to see if I wanted to go to dinner and a movie. We made plans, and I actually showed up early for once in my life. I was sitting there waiting when this guy came in.

    "Are you waiting for Khara?" he asked.

    "Yes," I said, a little surprised. I wasn't expecting anyone else.

    "I'm guessing you're waiting for her too," I said, stating the obvious. I started trying to figure out who this guy was. He looked familiar. I thought maybe we had met through Khara at some point.

    "I'm sorry," I said. "This is going to sound terrible, but have we met before? I'm so bad with names."

    He looked deep in thought for a moment.

    Finally he said, "Well, I was in the play Design For Murder. I was in Godspell too."

    Design For Murder was the first play I was in. I assistant directed Godspell.

    "Oh my God," I said, feeling horrible. "You look different!"

    He didn't really look all that different. I'm just a bad person who can't remember people that I should.

    I think I'm getting dumber. Really I am. I forget people. I forgot my allergist appointment today. I want to see the movie The Hot Chick. It all points to me getting dumber. Thank God I'm done with school for a while.

    Let's see. I haven't written in a few days so I should re-cap the weekend. Friday: I was lazy and did nothing but watch a movie on HBO. Saturday: I know I did something with Lisa, but I already forget what we did... Oh yeah! Lisa, Tess, and I went to visit Claire at the restaurant where she works. Claire has been a waitress at many establishments in this area, and she usually decides she hates the owner. Then she quits or gets fired, whichever comes first. This time she's working at an Italian place, so I got some delicious fettucini alfredo.

    Claire had called me on Friday night to come see her new apartment. It was 10:30 at night, and the apartment is in a bad part of town. I came up with a graceful way to get out of going:

    "Why don't I come over during the day so I don't get shot?" I suggested.

    She invited us again on Saturday. Lisa was very excited at the prospect. I completely forgot how much of a Claire fan she is. I said we'd probably stop by Sunday during the day, but we didn't.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.