[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I <3 the bass player.

June 16th, 2001 - 12:38 AM

    I think I'm in love. Well, not really in love. More in like. That's it. I'm in like with this band I saw earlier tonight. There's never any punk bands playing in this town, but Lisa's friend knew the drummer of this particular band. I think I like the bass player the best, although I also liked the guitar player. There's something so hot about guitars.

    Being a dork, I actually e-mailed the bass player after checking out the band's web site. (Hey. I love when people sign my Guest Book. This is roughly the same thing.) This is what the e-mail said:

    Hey,

    I just thought I'd tell you that I thought you guys were really great tonight, despite the technical difficulties and the somewhat difficult members of the audience. I was totally thrilled to see a.) a live show in town-has-been-omitted and b.) an actual punk band. I'm always complaining to my friends about the lack of music around here. It was cool (aside from the aforementioned disturbances by unruly audience members.)

    ~Brigid (the redheaded girl in the black Lucky Boy's Confusion t-shirt...)

    Maybe he'll e-mail me back. We both live in the same town. He's 19. I'm 18. We both listen to the same kind of music. (MxPx, A New Found Glory, Blink 182...) I think he's cute. He has my favorite name. I'm in major like! The problem is that my low low low self esteem is screaming "He won't return your like, moron!" He has apparently had his heart broken many times. I know that I wouldn't do that.

    Well, that's all I needed to get off my chest. Work has been going fine. My co-workers even gave me a little birthday party yesterday. I'm getting along well with everyone. I feel good. I really liked that band...

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.