[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

When you're in love you're blind

July 11, 2002 - 12:38 AM

    I quote Ophelia:

    "When you're in love you're blind. It leaves you open to anything. You'll do anything for that person because you want them to be happy. In a healthy relationship you won't go to extremes and give up your own morals and values for them. But love exists in unhealthy ones too. I don't know, I'm just a lowly 19 year old girl observing her surroundings and commenting. But this makes sense to me, especially now that I've experienced it."

    Just when I think I've got that girl pegged, she throws me for a loop. I was positive that she was unaware how unhealthy her relationship with Accomplice is. She seems to want everything to be sunshine and roses so badly that I always thought she believed her own lies. Maybe she doesn't. Maybe she's admitting here that she's making stupid choices in the name of love. The more I think about it, the more I really hate love. It keeps turning people into lunatics. It ruins lives. It's nonsensical and doesn't follow logic. I follow logic. We're friends. I'm not going to be ditching logic for love any time soon.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.