[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

"Wow. You're just like Carrie, but with your finger..."

February 09, 2003 - 11:57 PM

    I'm sitting here watching an AMC special about Marilyn Monroe when I should be typing a report for Intro. to Christianity class. It's the only class where the teacher is actually picky [read: anal/illogical] about our reports.

    Rehearsal didn't go very well tonight, but the director was too busy doing technical stuff to notice. I'm getting more comfortable with the cast. It's taken me a while to warm up to them. Oddly enough, I think it has something to do with a cut on my finger. During Friday night's rehearsal, I cut it on something sharp while moving my props. It wasn't a very big cut, but it started bleeding. I was supposed to be on stage in a couple minutes, so Simon went to get me a wet paper towel. I held that to my finger until it was my cue to go on. When I got out on stage, I realized that my finger was still bleeding. I decided to ignore it and just wait until the scene ended. After a few minutes, my hand was covered in blood. I stopped the show, saying, "Excuse me? I don't mean to interrupt, but I'm bleeding." Everyone freaked out because it looked like a lot of blood. I washed it and Jeff got me a band-aid from the first aid kit while four other people watched intently. Two days later, people still asked about the welfare of my finger. It was pretty amusing. It didn't even hurt, which I kept saying. I guess I'm just a bleeder.

    I have no idea why I told you that story.

    ANYWAY, I didn't have practice Saturday night. I thought about calling Ophelia because I haven't seen her in a while. Before I got the chance, she called me. She, Buffy, and I went to see the (very intellectually stimulating) movie How To Lose A Guy In Ten Days. Khara, if you're reading this, they kept saying, "I know!" I wanted to laugh so badly.

    My play opens up this weekend. The preview show is Thursday night. Our set isn't even ready yet. It's scary.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.