[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Goodbye to 2001: the good, the bad, the hopes for the future.

December 31, 2001 - 8:40 PM

    Well, this is it. 2001 is coming to a close. I looked up my diary entry from January 1st 2001. It said:

    In the next year, my whole life will change dramatically. I'll be in college this fall and by next New Year's Eve I'll be somewhere totally different in life. Hopefully I'll have a boyfriend. But I wouldn't count on it. ;)

    It's funny. It doesn't seem like life has changed all that much, but I guess it has. Before I start complaining about my complete lack of a social life and how I have nothing cool to do on New Year's Eve, I'll do a 2001 wrap up.

    -Bad: Claire was kicked out of school.

    -Good: I got a scholarship.

    -Bad: I'm still single.

    -Good: I went to England.

    -Bad: Prom was sucky.

    -Good: Graduation went well.

    -Bad: Summer job was boring and boss was evil.

    -Good: Made friends at job anyway.

    -Bad: Lisa, Tess, and Leigh left.

    -Good: Started college.

    -Bad: Didn't find great friends at college.

    -Good: Got a starring role in play.

    -Bad: Didn't find boyfriend.

    -Good: Found Alex, who has potential.

    -Bad: Did I mention that I'm still single?

    -Good: Got straight As.

    -Bad: Family going through financial crisis.

    -Good: Am still physically healthy.

    -Bad: Have no one to love me.

    ...and that was 2001!

    I'm going over to Lisa's house now. It will be Lisa, Tess, and me. And maybe my sister if she ends up as alone as I am. We think we're cursed. There are only a few things worse than being alone on New Year's Eve with two friends. Okay. At least I'm not pregnant. I'm not completely alone. I'm not at an N Sync concert. I'm not addicted to heroin. There. I feel better. No offense if you're pregnant, alone, at an N Sync concert, and addicted to heroin.

    My hopes for 2002:

    -find love

    -find new friends (but keep the old. One is silver and the other gold.)

    -magically increase bra cup size

    -be in another play

    -get short story published

    -break out of my current boring cycle

    Happy New Year's Eve. Hope you're having more fun than me, which you probably are. Damn you.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.