[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Contemplations

January 16th, 2001 - 3:45 PM

    Today I was contemplating writing a book compiled of short essay-style stories based on my own little life. Then I remembered this diary and how well *this* works out. I still attempted to write some things down. I have to write something for the school's Art & Literary magazine anyway. I'm on the staff. I might as well write something for it.

    Anyway, I got two grades for my finals today. I got a B on my Business final, but an A for the semester. I also got a 91% on my AP European History final, which was shocking. I even did better than Lisa, who is a bonified genius. I was in awe. Okay. That's enough bragging. I hate bragging. I'm only telling you because it's one of those "Hell just froze over! Let's ice skate!" moments.

    In sad news (you knew it was coming, people!), Claire is gone. We saw her through the window in History class clearing out her locker. :/ It's pretty sucky when you've known someone since you were 5 years old and you've watched them grow up, and then they get kicked out of high school five months before Graduation. It doesn't seem right somehow. The shy little girl riding the bus when we were nine... where'd she go?

    I don't know some days. Childhood seemed so stupid at the time, but now I feel slightly wistful for days when my friends didn't get high or kicked out of school. Days when Graduation meant going to a school in a different part of town instead of a different part of the country. Things were so much easier. Well, except for some of the music I listened to. That sucked. At one point, I liked Hanson, for the love of Bob.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.