[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I'm tired, but smiling.

January 15th, 2001 - 11:08 PM

    Have you ever sat in a Starbucks sipping White Chocolate Mocha, eating a brownie that tastes oddly like nutmeg, and pondered the meaning of life? No? Eh... that's okay. It's nothing to get excited about. That's just what I did to cheer myself up tonight after a long day of work. I don't normally work, but because there was no school my boss from my summer job called me in. I really should've been doing homework. Lisa gasped when she found out that I hadn't started by Norton's Anthology reading for Friday. Anyway, this is how my weekend went...

    Saturday actually happened and I got to go to Chicago again. I was very happy! :) I brought a friend of mine with who I haven't hung out with in an extremely long time. She was with me when I first met Lily at Lilith Fair 99. Lily also brought a friend with her, and June brought... June. *g* We watched House Of Mirth again and walked around the city and I owe my parents SO much money. Of course, all I have to do to get out of debt is ask a guy to the Turnabout Dance. My mom is always bribing me with dances. I really dislike the whole "high school dance" thing.

    Anyway, I had lots of fun. One of the best parts was the cab. Lily told the cab driver that she was friends with Gillian Anderson. :) He had the best laugh. He literally made a "hee hee hee" sound. I think that this day went a lot better than last week, even though I didn't think there was anything wrong with last week exactly. I keep putting my foot in my mouth with June. ::sighs:: I have such a hard time keeping things secret or confidential when it seems like people should know. I just hate to break other people's trust. It's messed up.

    Anyway, I haven't done a very good job of telling you what happened. This is probably all confusing and dumb. Sorry. Just know that I was very happy to go and that I'm happy to rekindle my friendship with Lily and the girl who I brought with me to Chicago.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.