[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

insert the phrase of your choice

June 7th, 2001 -

    The MTV Movie Awards sucked. They're supposed to be an alternative to the Academy Awards, but they weren't. Julia Roberts was still Best Actress and Gladiator was still Best Movie. So where's the alternative? Maybe it was Adam Sandler with Britney Spears. Now *that* was alternative...

    I wrote this entry last night:

    I bought a magazine about journaling. Looking through it, it's pretty worthless to me. It's not so much that I'm such an excellent diarist that I couldn't stand a little advice. I don't know. They give you topics that you might want to cover in your diary, like birthdays, dating, friendship, feng shui, grief, good laughs, restaurants... God. There's someone out there with a restaurant journal.

    Anyway, I guess I pretty much have a typical "here's what I thought and did today" journal. In keeping with tradition, here's what I did today. I went to work, where I started building the HR page on their intranet. I pretty much did that all day. Later, I did some minor shopping at Barnes & Noble. I wanted to buy Esquire because Jon Stewart's supposed to be on the cover, but they didn't have the right issue. I was too depressed to even buy a frappucino.

    Yesterday I saw the movie The Animal. It was incredibly stupid. Verbal comedy is sadly dead. By the way, I never watched Survivor, but I don't like that little Colleen. She's in both US Weekly and Entertainment Weekly this week because of her role in The Animal. She actually refers to herself as "America's Sweetheart" several times. That's enough reason to dislike her right there.

    The day before yesterday, also known as Monday, I ended up going with Claire and Lisa to an extreme sports center thing to see guys do tricks on bikes. I wanted to find a skater dude, but it was not meant to be. I think it's because I'm a complete non-flirt. I'm the least flirtatious person I know. It makes finding a good boyfriend difficult.

    It was sort of non-eventful to see Claire. I can't remember the last time that I actually hung out with her. We always *plan* to do things, but those things never pan out. Lisa still holds on to her friendship with Claire, but I've let it slip away. It's not like I don't want to be her friend anymore. I just never see her. When friendships naturally fade, I don't do much to stop them. I think it's my need not to be needy.

    One of my friends, who shall remain nameless, has found this diary. She promised not to read it. To some extent, I believe her. Then again, I know that I'm not that trustworthy. I would be tempted to know what my friends thought about me. I'd love to know if Ophelia had a diary. I would read it. I have no doubt. That's simply because she never speaks her mind, which leaves me terribly curious. I think most people know what I'm thinking, so the desire to read this diary is probably diminished quite a lot by that fact. My friends know I get mad at them sometimes. I get irritated. I get frustrated. It's no big deal. It'd probably still be difficult for people to read some of the insulting things I say... Hmm. I don't know. I won't let it affect me too much.

    Meanwhile, I'm still watching Clerks non-stop. "You hate people!" "But I love gatherings. Ironic, isn't it?" I love Randal.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.