[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Concert Announcement

May 18, 2002 - 12:35 AM

    I'm going to go to a concert later today. Lisa is home this week, and we're going to go see Q101's Jamboree. We don't actually have tickets yet, but they're still available. It's very last minute, but I'm glad we're going. I've gone to every Jamboree since 1999. This year's line-up includes Dashboard Confessional, The Strokes, Zwan, Tenascious D, Our Lady Peace, Kid Rock, Trik Turner, The Xecutioners, Unwritten Law, Hoobastank, Local H, Quarrashi, Earshot, and Armand Van Helden. It would be a shame to let all this music come through town without checking it out. Lisa and I may end up skipping Kid Rock though.

    Zwan will be very cool because it's the next best thing to the Smashing Pumpkins. (It's Billy Corgan and Jimmy Chamberlin's new band.) I'm also excited for Dashboard Confessional, The Strokes, Our Lady Peace, Unwritten Law... Well, a lot of the bands are cool.

    So yeah. It's gonna be cool. Better than yesterday. I slept until two o'clock and basically did nothing. I felt terrible.

    I'm so sleepy. I should go to bed so I can wake up later today.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.