[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Chiquita Abburida

September 11th, 2000 - 11:35 PM

    Today was sorta bad. Not really horendously awful though. I got a C on my AP European History test. Uhh... oops? Yeah. I ended up staying at school until 7:30 at night (that's not a typo) working on Journalism. My page is due tomorrow and the moderator wants me to change people's stories at the last seconds. *sighs* I'm never going to work for a newspaper as an adult. I'd have to be crazy. That reminds me of something Klepto said today. "I'm lazy! Don't say I'm not! That's mean!" Aside from rushing around to get my homework done, the day hasn't been too bad.

    I love my on-line message board. It sounds silly, but it makes me feel better. I guess I'm easily amused or something. I'm the kind of person with a fragile ego that needs constant support and assurance. (I hate people like me.) The people on the board are more prone to tell me how they feel than my friends IRL.

    At lunch today people teased me about how I eat. *g* Apparently I delicately nibble everything. Jennifer acted it out for me, so now I know what I look like. Meredith was just like, "You're so cute!" I knew I liked that girl. She's got a good name too.

    I recorded The Daily Show. I'll watch it tomorrow. *g* Poor Jon. I'm sure he'll SENSE my absence... after he's taped it. Riiight.

    I wanna rent the movie Say Anything starring John Cusack. People named John are cool. John Cusack, Jon Stewart, John Lennon... ummm... well... three's good.

    Happy Birthday to Moby. :) I shall see him in concert on October the 6th.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.