[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Sleep To Dream

September 6th, 2000 - 6:30 PM

    Fiona Apple is just good stuff. Anyway, I've actually felt kinda wanted the past few days. I know I just got through complaining, but I feel like being better now. (Look up cyclothymia in a psych journal and see if I have it. Thanks.) Khara, who I never talk to, and I have been trying to talk more. We used to be best friends in our freshman/sophomore years of high school. Today I gave her a list of songs to get from Napster. "I'm gonna burn a CD out of these and it'll be like a god'c CD because you have the BEST taste in music!" ::giggles:: She'll probably think I'm on crack when she hears all the songs. They ranged from "Stellar" by Incubus to "Teenage Dirtbag" by Wheatus all the way to "Jane Says" by Jane's Addiction. Oh well.

    I hardly ever see my on-line friends anymore, so they're always excited when I IM them. That always makes me feel good. I swear, on-line people are the biggest ego boosters because your IRL friends never shriek "BRIGID!" when they see you. Okay. Sometimes Leigh does, but she's usually yelling "Brigalicious!" and I'm too scared of her to take it as a compliment. I miss a lot of the Holics though. (They're mainly the people I talk to while on AOHell.)

    I miss my on-line friends and sometimes I miss my IRL friends when we're in the same room. People change so frequently and it's all astrological, I think. Same goes for on-line people. One minute you're someone's bestest buddy and the next minute you're wondering what happened to those days. The you end up like me and Khara: strangers after knowing each other for years.

    At any rate, I don't go to sleep to dream.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.