[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

"We'll do it e-bay..."

July 07, 2003 - 11:45 PM

    Wow. I am totally happy with ebay right now. That Star Wars book I found in my closet sold right away for $6.00 to a woman in California. Since I have saved pretty much every magazine I've owned since 1996, I decided to find one to sell. After about two minutes of searching, I chose this Entertainment Weekly from 2001 with Harry Potter's Daniel Radcliffe on the cover. I have never read the Harry Potter books, and I don't intend to do so any time soon. Therefore I don't need that magazine, and maybe someone out there does.

    Today was supposed to be my day off from work, but my boss called me at 9:30 and asked me if I could come in for a few hours. I probably shouldn't have, but I said I'd come in at 11:00. I had an appointment with my psychiatrist at 3:00 that I scheduled about three months ago, but my boss promised to be back in the store at 2:00. When he wasn't there at 2:30, I called and told him about the appointment. He said he had thirty to forty minutes worth of errands left, but that he'd come right back instead. I called to tell the doctor I might be a couple minutes late. An hour later, my boss showed up. By then I had cancelled the appointment, and I'll have to reschedule it for later. Unfortunately my shrink is quite popular, and it's hard to get an appointment. I don't know who I wanted to strangle more: my boss or myself. It was partially his fault for not being back by the time he said he would and then ignoring my request for him to get back right away. It's my fault too because I knew about the appointment, but I didn't mention it a few hours beforehand. Anyway, it was sort of depressing.

    The good news is that it was my first day at work since I gave up lottery tickets, and I didn't buy one. I wanted to a few times, but I threw myself into my work. I got out the glass cleaner and cleaned all the cases.

    And now I'm watching a Conan O'Brien re-run. I love Conan. I should go to sleep pretty soon because I have to open the store tomorrow.

    Good night.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.