[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Like A Beautiful Dream

October 8th, 2000 - 8:10 PM

    It has been a terribly exciting weekend! Like, you know... terribly exciting in a good way! First of all, I had those dreadful Call Backs on Thursday that made me nervous as Hell that I wasn't going to get a role in this year's fall play. I had to check the list on Friday morning to see if I made it! I did! (I wouldn't be excited if I didn't.) So... yay! Phew! Moving on...

    That very same evening my friend Ophelia (not her real name) and I went to see Moby! Ahh! Moby so so so rules. It was a sold out show in Chicago. He was totally cool. I bet we were the only people from our high school there. It was mostly college people in the audience. We got so close to the stage. I loved it.

    The NEXT day... okay. Nothing cool happened. I feel like it should have to keep up the theme of cool things happening, but no such luck. I ended up babysitting for the kids down the street. Ahhh. The little boy is so cuuute. I don't even LIKE kids, but I love this kid. Too adorable.

    Ane here it is. Sunday. I was watching Ed because I heard that Janeane Garofalo would be on. Nope. I never saw her! I didn't watch the whole thing. I got bored. It's recording though. The dude who plays Ed could be Jon Stewart's cousin. If you squint, he looks like him. ;)

    I feel really happy. :D Truly joyful. I don't know why exactly. I mean, part of me is a bit sad when I'm on-line. I used to have a lot of good on-line friends. :/ I miss them, but I have this habit of missing almost anyone who isn't in my life anymore. I can get in a huge awful fight with someone and still miss them two years later. Pathetic. Luckily, I've moved on from several of these friendships. Like, I no longer miss anyone I lost in grade school. I never think about them at all. As a freshman, and maybe even as a sophomore, I still missed them. Now the only people I miss are a few seniors who graduated last year and my on-line friends. Nothing too major. :)

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.