[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

Pops And Lollies

November 22nd, 2000 - 1:27 AM

    Tonight (well... technically last night now) was a father/daughter dance at school. I think it was the most enjoyable one that I have attended in my four years of high school. I actually danced with my dad to one song ("In My Father's Eyes" by Eric Clapton) and we all ate dinner at my favorite restaurant. They serve these incredible poorboys. The funny thing is that I no longer eat beef, so I had to eat a chicken sandwich. Anyway, all my best friends were there with me: Claire, Lisa, Ophelia, Leigh, and "Tess." Tess is an introductory character to this diary. I've known her since kindergarten. She has always been a tad naive, but always very sweet and nice and very loyal. Anyway, we're all so mean to each other. If any of us ever took each other seriously, we'd be so angry. We don't though. We're sarcastic and we make each other laugh. We laugh at ourselves and we laugh at each other and that's how I like it to be. I'm especially amused by Leigh, who gets on my nerves from time to time. Leigh is sort of like a puppy who pees in your favorite shoes. You're really mad and fed up with her, but you never actually stay angry. I forget very easily anything she's done to make me upset.

    When I got home from the dance I came here (on-line) and talked to some of my favorite people on-line. I set up voicemail so that I could talk to people too.I feel really good and content with life.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.