[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

first half of the week

July 17, 2002 - 6:00 PM

    I haven't written in a few days so I'll start from Sunday. On Sunday, I worked in the morning. That night I went to TGI Friday's with Khara and we talked for a while. Our waiter kept bothering us though. Come to think of it, the waitress at Steak N Shake did the same thing the night before. Hmm. Anyway, we discussed our friends. (We didn't gossip, mind you. We discussed.) Apparently Ophelia has taken a strange interest in my friendship with Khara. She noticed how close we seemed on Saturday night. I get the distinct impression that she is jealous, but I don't know of whom. Is she jealous of Khara for being friends with me or me for being friends with Khara? Maybe both. This is certainly an interesting revelation for me. I'm constantly trying to figure Ophelia out.

    Tess e-mailed me and said that both she and Ani were impressed that I didn't blow up at Ophelia on Saturday. I still can't completely explain why I didn't. She was lying through her teeth, but I didn't call her on it. Maybe it's for the best that I didn't. I will say this: if she does it again while we're alone, you can be sure I'm going to remind her of everything she said in Omaha.

    Monday and Tuesday were boring. Monday was a work day. Tuesday involved watching Passions and two movies. Today was not much better. I drove my sister to Barnes and Noble, watched the end of Passions, and went on-line.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.