[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

The gang's all here.

July 14, 2002 - 4:57 PM

    Last night was interesting. Tess and Ophelia both called me during the day while I was at my aunt's house. Then Tess called again when I got home, inviting me to go see Lilo and Stitch. She also mentioned that Ani was staying at her house this weekend. I went to high school with Ani, and I grew to strongly dislike her. She can't stand debating or thinking about anything, despite her supposed intellect. We would often get into arguments over her inability to argue. "I don't like to think," she would always say. "I have to think in school. I don't want to think anywhere else." It never went over well when I reminded her that we were, in fact, in school. Even so, people can change over the course of a year. I wasn't going to stay home by myself just because I didn't like the girl in high school.

    There must be a "People Brigid Didn't Like In High School" convention going on because we were also joined by Buffy (note: that was a good entry of mine). As if Ani and Buffy weren't enough, Ophelia came too. I haven't seen her in a while because, well, I'm pissed off at her. Luckily, Tess and Khara came too so I wasn't alone. Watching the movie was fine, but that may have been because none of us had to actually talk to one another. Afterwards, we stood around in an eerily familiar situation: deciding what to do next. In an unoriginal move, we went to Barnes & Noble. We stayed there about ten minutes, basically loitering in the front of the store before deciding to go get ice cream. Khara opted not to go, and I stood in the parking lot with her for quite a while, making me conspicuously late for ice cream. No one called me on it though, and I wasn't going to press the issue.

    After the ice cream place closed, the night was still young. We went to Steak N Shake. (I was on time.) It was here that discussion got heavy. We discussed the Sonia situation, and I watched Ophelia the whole time. Let me tell you, she was frustrating the hell out of me. "I sensed there was something off with Psycho," she told us solemnly. Oh.my.God. Little Miss "You guys have such good chemistry" sensed something amiss? And now--NOW--she's questioning Josh too. I found him to be faulty from the beginning, while Ophelia oohed and ahhed at how great he is. She is not owning up to her horrible advice or support of both relationships. All of a sudden, she sensed something wrong the whole time! I didn't call her on these gross contradictions because a.) we were in a large group, b.) it would not have done a single bit of good, and c.) I wasn't in the mood.

    In the end, I found Buffy to be okay overall. Ani is still a sci-fi nerd, but now she has a nose ring and a short, punky haircut. Ophelia is infuriating, but I just don't know what to do with her. I can't change what happened to Sonia.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.