[ newest ]
[ older ]
[ about me ]
[ who's who ]
[ guest book ]
[ e-mail me ]
[ notes ]
[ quiz results ]
[diaryrings ]
[ alternaprep ]
[ movie journal ]
[ my livejournal ]
[ host ]

current mood: The current mood of lostintranslation at www.imood.com

I hate kids.

July 19, 2002 - 11:33 PM

    Gah, I hate kids. They gave me the biggest headache at the video store tonight. Two kids came in with their grandfather, and they argued about which movie to get for about half an hour. "I want a scary movie!" the little girl shrieked repeatedly. She was interested in Bride of Chucky, while her brother wanted a cartoon. The girl freaked me out. She was about four feet tall, wearing a little green dress, and she wanted a horror movie. I kept wondering is I should recommend The Exorcist in the hopes that they might take the hint. When they finally picked a movie, I asked the grandfather how old the girl is. "Seven," he told me. "But she's smart. Very smart." I told him how I would have been scared of those movies when I was seven. Then again, I wasn't possessed.

    Then, about five minutes until closing, some junior high age girls came into the store in costumes. One was a clown. One looked like a 1980s business woman. The others were just crazy-looking with bizarre swimsuits over tights. They were all giddy. I simply glanced up at them and said "Hi" like I hadn't noticed their outfits. I figure that they're just screaming for attention, and the most fun thing to do is to not give them that attention. (I'm going to make a great psychologist. Remind me not to work with kids...) Then two boys their age came in, and they all found it hysterical. I was just like, "We're closing. Now." I was just so fed up with them all.

    I have a headache.

    0 people have commented

Thank you for stopping by my journal.